Testimonials

Our furfriends’ pawrents are so happy! Check out what they’ve got to say!

Tanya is amazing. She understands and respects her guests personalities and caters accordingly. Archie was so well looked after during his stay.
Sandra

Rating:

Molly & George has a wonderful few days at Tanya’s house. Its such great peace of mind knowing they’re cared for when I go away. Thanks again Tanya
Robyn

Rating:

Our Darcy had a wonderful stay with Tanya. It was his first long stay away from us so we were a little nervous, but were quickly put at ease because of Tanya’s wonderful nature. Tanya was great to communicate with in the lead up to the stay, shared lots of pics and videos and kept us in the loop and most importantly made Darcy feel very loved and cared for during his stay
Zoe

Rating:

I got so many updates, pictures & videos of my dogs. So happy with the constant communication and could see my dog was having a great time there. Definitely comfortable with Phoebe staying again.
Tahnee

Rating:

Hugo loves his time with you. thank you so much for taking great care of him.
Helen

Rating:

I always feel safe leaving my dog Katie with Tanya. She genuinely cares about the dogs she cares for and they are looked after so well. Would definitely recommend Tanya to anyone looking for a dog sitter
Heather

Rating:

Tanya clearly loves dogs and Harry is always so excited to be there. Can’t recommend Tanya highly enough.
Camilla

Rating:

A big thanks to Tanya for looking after Ollie. He was loved and made some new friends, great communication and daily pics eased our minds whilst away.
Kristin

Rating:

I absolutely love Tanya. She is always so kind and easy to contact and I know that Lola has a great time with her and her furbabies.
Nic
Doggy Day Care

Rating:

Tanya was great – very responsive, very understanding in making sure our dog settled in and kept us updated on how she was. Would definitely recommend Tanya.
Sandra
Doggy Holidays

Rating:

I feel so lucky to have found Tanya. My gorgeous pup Walter has the BEST time at her place and she took such great care of him. He made some new friends and didn’t want to leave.
Brooke
Doggy Day Care

Rating:

Perfect Service!
Maryann
Doggy Holidays

Rating:

Tanya was great to deal with. I had a last minute booking and really appreciated Tanya’s flexibility with drop off and pick up times. Send heaps of photos so I knew my furbaby was safe and happy.
Jenna
Doggy Day Care

Rating:

Our dog Chlow has a wonderful stay with Tanya and her fluffy friends. Thank you Tanya for being such a wonderful pet sitter.
Amanda
Doggy Holidays

Rating:

Tanya was amazing with our first venture into dog sitting for our pup, who had an amazing time with the other dogs. He came home very tired.
Craig
Doggy Day Care

Rating:

Tanya was fab. Daily updates and Winnie had a ball with her dogs!
Darren
Doggy Holidays

Rating:

Tanya was an amazing host for our little spoodle, Napoleon. As soon as Napoleon arrived he was wagging his tail and didn’t even notice us leave. We received amazing updates while away & couldn’t be happier with his stay. Thanks so much Tanya, we’ll be back!
Nicola
Doggy Holidays, August 2020

Rating:

Tanya was great - very accommodating at short notice and clearly loves looking after her guests!
Nerida
Doggy Day Care, July 2020

Rating:

Absolutely fabulous! Tanya made our puppy feel very comfortable. She was very understanding of our needs, was flexible, and kind. Will definitely be seeing Tanya again soon!
Kana
Doggy Day Care, June 2020

Rating:

I found Tanya to be very prompt and polite in her response. Ziggy was well looked after and we received daily photos and messages about Ziggy. Thanks Tanya.
Lisa
Doggy Holidays, January 2020

Rating:

Frankie was very well looked after with Tanya - we were kept in the loop as to how she was going and she had lots of fun playing with the other pups too and came home happy and tired! Would definitely leave her with Tanya again.
Betty
Doggy Holidays, January 2020

Rating:

Tanya was communicative and flexible with us. It was our first time leaving Luna with a sitter and we really appreciated the regular updates and photos.
Tamara
Doggy Holidays, January 2020

Rating:

I have used Tanya several times now. Every time when I arrive to pickup my dog up he doesn't really want to leave. She has her own dogs and my little fella enjoys their company.
Scott
Doggy Holidays, December 2019

Rating:

Our little bundle of fur was extremely well cared and loved staying over! She was so exhausted from having fun that she was asleep on backseat of the car before we even left! Communication was awesome with photos and videos to keep us updated while we went away! Highly recommended 🐾
Renee
Doggy Holidays, December 2019

Rating:

We could not recommend Tanya highly enough - Missy G, our 16 yo Maltese Poodle had a wonderful stay - we were at ease after meeting Tanya and would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to have their beloved dogs cared for.
Lauren
Doggy Holidays, November 2019

Rating:

We highly recommend Tanya! She minded our little guy for a few nights and we couldn’t be happier. It’s very obvious that she is an absolute dog lover and I could trust that she treated my little guy like one of her own. Tanya was amazing and gave me updated with photos through his stay. Chester was so happy when I picked him up. Your pups will be loved and cared for and they will have an the best time with her cute cavoodles!
Lindsay-Anne
Doggy Holidays, November 2019

Rating:

I needed my little Poodle, Chloe minded for a couple of nights at quite short notice. I got in touch with Tanya and received a response almost immediately and communication was excellent. Chloe gets quite nervous when travelling and was fairly pannicy when I first dropped her off but Tanya managed to calm her and sent me a photo to let me know everything was going well. Tanya was excellent to deal with and Chloe seemed content and happy when I picked her up. I would have no hesitation choosing her again and would recommend her to anybody who might need their dog minded for a few nights.
Jeremy
Doggy Holidays, October 2019

Rating:

My dog is a13 yrs old Maltese Shitzu cross and a little deaf and blind, so I was quite hesitant in having him stay in a new environment. Tanya reassured me she had looked after older dogs. Boo stayed for 3 nights and mixed well with Tanya’s other small dogs. We’ll definitely be back!
Lisbeth
Doggy Holidays, October 2019

Rating:

Tanya's profile is excellent. We did a meet and greet first, she has a beautiful home. Tanya and her husband are very friendly and you can see from their own dogs they are genuine animal lovers. Judging by how tired our dog was he had a great stay.
Mark
Doggy Holidays, October 2019

Rating:

I was a bit nervous leaving Jerry for the first time but I needn't have been, Tanya was wonderful. She obviously loves dogs, is fantastic with communication and super flexible about drop off and pick up times. I will definitely be using Tanya again and can't recommend her highly enough!
Rachel
Doggy Holidays, October 2019

Rating:

This was my first experience with leaving my 1 yr old Cavoodle with a dog sitter and I’m so pleased that Tanya looked after George and treated my crazy energetic puppy as her own. George was relaxed and happy upon taking him home which was just fantastic. I’ll absolutely be asking Tanya for her help looking after him again!
Robyn
Doggy Holidays, September 2019

Rating:

She was just wonderful. My dog seemed to love staying there. I am pretty hesitant to have my dog stay with anyone, but felt so comfortable after meeting Tanya. She is organised, friendly & has an absolute love for dogs. Can’t thank Tanya enough for looking after my boy :).
Erin
Doggy Holidays, August 2019

Rating:

Thanks so much Tanya for caring for Molly. As her first experience as a puppy away from us, I can tell she felt relaxed and enjoyed her time with you and your gorgeous Cavoodles.
Teresa
Doggy Holidays, July 2019

Rating:

Tanya was wonderful! This was our first time leaving our furbaby Peanut with a professional pet sitter so I was slightly apprehensive. Tanya made the entire process smooth and put my mind at ease. Her lovely pups made Peanut feel like one of the litter and the constant photo updates and messages from Tanya assured me Peanut was in the best of care. Thank you Tanya for looking after our baby as if she was your very own! We will certainly be using Tanya again when we next travel!
Teri
Doggy Holidays, June 2019

Rating:

Tanya and Shane were wonderful hosts to our Louie for a weekend. They were communicative, caring and very conscientious. Louie was very excited to go and stay, and slept very well the night he got back! He loved playing with the cavoodles and we felt he was very safe in their hands. Thanks so much!
Hannah
Doggy Holidays, June 2019

Rating:

We went away for 3 weeks and needed a loving home for our two puppies (10 months and 6 months old). Having two extra dogs for a prolonged period is no easy task but Tanya took it on with a wealth of experience and love. She sent us photos and videos of the puppies playing and having fun. Our dogs loved Tanya's three cavoodles (Tia, Neo and Latte) and learnt a lot from the older dogs. Will definitely leave our babies with Tanya next time we go on holidays! Highly recommended 🙂
Yesenia
Doggy Holidays, May 2019

Rating:

Our puppy Geoffrey bounced into Tanya’s home with energy from the moment we dropped him off until the day we picked him up. Even during the chaos of Christmas season, Tanya provided us with many updates, photos of his new buddies, and gave him special ice cube treats. Thanks Tanya until our next holiday Geoffrey hopes to see you soon 🐾🐾
Vanessa
Doggy Holidays, January 2019

Rating:

This is the 2nd time that Tanya looked after Lily for us. Lily stayed with Tanya for 11 days. She was well looked after by Tanya and came home happy. We received photos update from Tanya while we were overseas and it helped to ease our anxiety. We would recommend Tanya to our families and friends and has no hesitation to re-book Tanya to pet sit Lily in our next holiday.
Michael
Doggy Holidays, October 2018

Rating:

I felt very comfortable leaving my dog at Tanya`s and she sent me photos and updates. Her family was also very caring and kind to my dog and shared some snuggles. Thanks everyone!
Marla
Doggy Holidays, October 2018

Rating:

Tanya took great care for my pups, it’s very clear that she loves dogs and treated them like they were part of her family. Thanks Tanya for putting my mind at ease for our holiday.
Genna
Doggy Holidays, September 2018

Rating:

Our fur-baby Ruby recently stayed with Tanya for a week. It was the first time we had ever left her and we were all feeling a little apprehensive given Ruby's cuddly nature. Tanya understood our apprehension and sent us photos of Ruby playing with her own fur-babies, and plenty of Ruby cuddling up on the furniture! Ruby was excited to see us when we got back, but promptly slept soundly for the next day, recovering from her time playing with Tanya's lovely dogs. I would be more than happy to have Ruby stay with Tanya again, and this time would feel no apprehension with leaving her. Thanks Tanya!
Danielle
Doggy Holidays, September 2018

Rating:

Once again my puppies had a wonderful time staying with Tanya for the weekend. It’s so nice to be able to go away knowing they will be having as much fun as I am!! Thanks Tanya
Nina
Doggy Holidays, July 2018

Rating:

Thanks so much Tanya! My little Sammy loved his holiday, my guilt at leaving him subsided as I received pictures of him enjoying himself with your dogs. Thanks for the wonderful doggie holiday. I would highly recommend Tanya to anyone looking for a dog sitter 😉
Alana
Doggy Holidays, July 2018

Rating:

Tanya had my 5month old cavoodle for the day. She sent regular updates on how he was and I could tell how welcomed he was in her home. Thank you Tanya!!
Micaela
Doggy Day Care, June 2018

Rating:

I couldn't be more pleased with Tanya's pet sitting of my two little fur babies! I was hoping to find a holiday for them away from home, so that I dont have to feel guilty when I go away.... and that's exactly what I found with Tanya. The space was all set up for puppy dog comfort and fun, her 3 little ones were lovely, and Tanya is clearly a serious dog lover. She looked after my babies well and provided regular photo updates which made such a difference. I couldn't recommend Tanya enough and will definitely be sending my puppies to her again next time!
Nina
Doggy Holidays, June 2018

Rating:

We left our Cavoodle with Tanya and her 3 dogs for a long weekend. He was treated as one of her own with daily updates that put us at ease leaving him. Highly recommend Tanya and we will be using her to look after Alfie again. Great service, thank you
Shane
Doggy Holidays, May 2018

Rating:

Thank you Tanya Billie had yet another wonderful stay at your place - you are amazing!
Stacie
Doggy Holidays, April 2018

Rating:

My puppy loved being cared for at Tanya’s - spoiled rotten.
Karesse
Doggy Holidays, January 2018

Rating:

Tanya took great care of Sophie. I picked up a very happy and calm dog after a 5 night stay. Thanks again!
Janine
Doggy Holidays, January 2018

Rating:

Tanya was wonderful and really looked after our little girl. She made both me and my dog comfortable.
Cecily
Doggy Holidays, January 2018

Rating:

Tanya provided a safe, fun environment for Chianti with lots of potential new friends.
Marion
Doggy Holidays, January 2018

Rating:

Tanya was delightful to deal with and is clearly a dog lover. My 2 pups spent 4 nights there and seemed very happy and comfortable. Would not hesitate to recommend and my pups wouldn't either
Nikki
Doggy Holidays, December 2017

Rating:

Thank you Tanya and Shayne for organising the meet and greet and taking care of Barney. Tanya your communication is fantastic and so professional and put us completely at ease. We picked up a very happy and calm Barney after his 2 night stay, he was obviously very well looked after. Thank you
Kerri
Doggy Holidays, November 2017

Rating:

Tanya was warm and welcoming and loved our Quito straight away which meant a lot to me as he is our fur baby! I could tell he had a good time because when he came home he was pooped and slept for ages! We will be calling on Tanya again next time we need some care for Quito. Cheers!
Carissa
Doggy Holidays, November 2017

Rating:

We left our fur-baby, Ralph, with Tanya for 4 nights. The meet and greet beforehand was a great idea, as Ralph can be a bit anxious in new environments and it also put my mind at ease to meet Tanya and ask her lots of questions. She was very welcoming and accommodating when we were discussing Ralph's routine etc, and even made Ralph a special dinner on his second night, which was very thoughtful. I would be very happy to re-book with Tanya in the future. Thank you Tanya for a great first experience of a home stay for Ralph.
Leanne
Doggy Holidays, November 2017

Rating:

I think Cassanova had more fun on his holiday than we did on ours.
Sharon
Doggy Holidays, September 2017

Rating:

Thanks Tanya, Oscar was well looked after and I will have no hesitation in using your services again. It is great to be able to go away and not worry.
Jenny
Doggy Holidays, August 2017

Rating:

Thank you Tanya for loving our Baguette and sharing your home with her.
Beck
Doggy Holidays, April 2017

Rating:

Tanya was amazing- highly recommend Billie had a wonderful weekend. Tanya accommodated us after a late cancellation & I can't speak more highly of the care, communication & professional service she provided. Thank you!
Stacie
Doggy Holidays, April 2017

Rating:

Tanya was extremely helpful and flexible with pickup/ drop off times. Olive was very comfortable there and was happy when we arrived to pick her up. Thank you
Dean
Doggy Holidays, March 2017

Rating:

Tanya was a great choice for our two little boys. They were welcomed and included. They had a fun overnight stay before moving to our new home. Thanks Tanya.
Rhonda
Doggy Holidays, March 2017

Rating:

Our cavoodle Zee had a fantastic time with Tanya. Tanya was very caring and made sure to send photos of Zee while we were away. My partner and I didn't worry once while on holiday and had complete trust that Zee was being looked after appropriately. We will be using Tanya again, and have already booked in Zee's next stay with her. Highly recommend to any doggie owners out there.
Emily
Doggy Holidays, March 2017

Rating:

Piper settled in well with Tanya and her puppy family and was very comfortable to be left each day over a 2 week period. I did not have to worry about her knowing that she was being cared for and given plenty of attention.
Lindsay
Doggy Day Care, January 2017

Rating:

Tanya was great with our dog Charlie. It was the first time we'd left him & as he's still young I believe he was a bit challenging but Tanya went out of her way to make him happy and comfortable which we were very grateful for.
Claire
Doggy Holidays, January 2017

Rating:

Tanya took good care of Benji while we were on holiday, we got regular updates and Benji was happy when we picked him up. We would definitely use Tanya again.
George
Doggy Holidays, January 2017

Rating:

Coco had lots of cuddles from Tanya, we also got some lovely photos of Coco enjoying Christmas Day Would recommend Tanya
Joanne
Doggy Holidays, December 2016

Rating:

Tanya looked after our baby girl whilst we had a weekend away. I was quite anxious leaving Moo but Tanya put my mind at ease as she was incredibly friendly and loving toward Moo and treated her like one of her own (of which she has three gorgeous puppies!). Moo came home to us relaxed and happy and I highly recommend using Tanya - in fact we've just booked another stay for Moo with Tanya! 🙂
Lisa
Doggy Holidays, November 2016

Rating:

I cannot express how pleased I was to meet Tanya and Shane yesterday - so much so that I booked Roxy in for a play day today! She had obviously had a wonderful time with her hosts and doggy mates - she was so full of the joys of life when I picked her up. I'd like to be selfish and keep this wonderful household of humans and dogs to myself, but I'll resist that urge and recommend them to anybody who wants to have peace of mind when they leave their dog with Tanya for the day.
Catherine
Doggy Day Care, November 2016

Rating:

Tanya and Shayne were amazing when looking after our fur baby. The meet and greet prior to bookings is good as it ensured all the dogs got along before having to spend time together. The regular updates were great and it certainly put our minds at ease. It was good to know that when we were on holidays our puppy was also having a fun time. We will definitely be calling Tanya and Shane next time we are away.
Bridgid
Doggy Day Care, October 2016

Rating:

Tanya was very friendly and immediately eased my concerns of leaving my moodle with her. Beau, was welcomed into her home, got along with her fur babies and it was clear that he was going to be in very good hands. She sent daily updates and photos of Beau and he was always relaxed and happy.
Robyn
Doggy Holidays, September 2016

Rating:

Hamish loves to come to you. He whined at the front door last time when waiting for the door to open. Haha!
Eibhlhin
Doggy Day Care, September 2016

Rating:

Our Zoey had a lovely stay with Tanya. She cared for Zoey very well and it made our holiday a very stress free event. Thank you.
Jackie
Doggy Holidays, May 2016

Rating:

Hendrix loved his time at Tanya's! Lots of toys and other small dogs to play with!
Jaclyn
Doggy Holidays, May 2016

Rating:

Cannot thank Tanya enough for the fantastic care that she provided for our Jackoodle Baxter, he was treated like one of the family. Thank you so much - such a relief to find somebody that cares for your dog like you do. We will be back.
Anne-Maree
Doggy Holidays, April 2016

Rating:

Tanya is wonderful very loving of my Queenie knows how to handle dogs very caring and I am extremely happy with her that is why I am rebooking her for a few more days in a couple of weeks I am so grateful I found her thank you
Sofia
Doggy Holidays, February 2016

Rating:

I found Tanya to be a lovely person who genuinely loves caring for dogs, Her daily messages and photo updates were very reassuring. I would definitely recommend her services and shall gladly return for future holidays,
Amanda
Doggy Holidays, February 2016

Rating:

Tanya took excellent care of my Snowy and provided feedback on how his stay was going every day. Will most certainly be using again next time we are away.
Kelley
Doggy Holidays, January 2016

Rating:

Thank you Tanya and Shane for looking after our little Prince and for putting up with his sookyness. Kingsley will definitely return. 🙂
Ly
Doggy Holidays, January 2016

Rating:

Wow! Tanya & Shayne together with their fur kids Tia, Latte & Neo made our little lady Daisy so welcome - she now runs to their front door when we arrive to begin her fun stays. Providing plenty of updates during Daisy's stay is of course reassuring, but just in Daisy's interactions with them it it is clear that she is made to feel as one of the family, Daisy is very much at ease in their company and home (perhaps too much, as she seems reluctant to come home). Fantastic dog sitters and can't recommend them highly enough.
Neil
Doggy Holidays, November 2015

Rating:

Thankyou Tanya for looking after Bob. He is very tired after his night away at your place, having so much fun with you and your gorgeous dogs. Bob will definitely be back for a visit.
Vicki
Doggy Holidays, November 2015

Rating:

Macey had a wonderful time at Tanya's, her own little holiday!! She loved the playtime company of Tanya's other pooches & came back exhausted & happy . I will definitely be using Tanya's services again!!
Sharon
Doggy Holidays, August 2015

Rating:

Tanya was so welcoming and made me feel at ease leaving my baby with her for the day.
Lori
Doggy Day Care, August 2015

Rating:

Want your dog to also have a pawsome time?

All our furguests get spoilt, as if they’re our own.

Subscribe to Pawmail

We send e-mails once a week, we never send Spam!